• Tanakh (Mikra) Offline 1
  • Tanakh (Mikra) Offline 2
  • Tanakh (Mikra) Offline 3

Tanakh (Mikra) Offline

The Tanakh is the canonical collection of Jewish texts, which is also a textual source for the Christian Old Testament. In three traditional subdivisions: Torah, Nevi'im ("Prophets") and Ketuvim ("Writings")
Torah (Pentateuch) consists of five books, commonly referred to as the "Five Books of Moses". Printed versions of the Torah are often called Chamisha Chumshei Torah

and informally Chumash.Bereshit GenesisShemot ExodusVayikra LeviticusBəmidbar NumbersDevarim Deuteronomy

Books of Nevi'imJoshua Judges Samuel Kings Isaiah Jeremiah Ezekiel Hosea Joel Amos Obadiah Jonah Micah Nahum Habakkuk Zephaniah Haggai Zechariah Malachi

Books of KetuvimTehillim (Psalms)Mishlei (Book of Proverbs)Iyyôbh (Book of Job)Shir Hashirim (Song of Songs or Song of Solomon)Ruth (Book of Ruth)Eikhah (Lamentations) [also called Kinnot in Hebrew]Qoheleth (Ecclesiastes)Ester (Book of Esther)Danî’el (Book of Daniel)Ezra (Book of Ezra & Book of Nehemiah)Divrei ha-Yamim (Chronicles)

Category : Books & Reference

Related searches